Beginning Band

Welcome Beginning Band Members

We are very excited to have you part of the Lancaster band program.

If you have any further questions regarding band, please contact your child’s band director.


Beginning Band Information

Beginning Band Blog Posts


Steps to Join Band

The Instrumental Music staff will be visiting each elementary school throughout the winter to discuss the process of starting in band in 6th grade. Instrument fittings will take place in March.

Please check back soon for more information or contact a band director with questions.


Important Dates

Instrument Demonstration Assemblies

Thursday, February 28
1:30-2:30pm
Gorsuch West

Friday, March 1
1:30-2:30pm
Gorsuch West

Monday, March 4
Tallmadge
1:30-2:30pm

Tuesday, March 5
Tallmadge
1:30-2:30pm

Wednesday, March 6
Mt. Pleasant
9:30-10:30am and 1:30-2:30pm

Thursday, March 7
Tarhe Trails
1:15-2:15pm

Friday, March 8
Tarhe Trails
1:15-2:15pm

Wednesday, March 13
Medill
9:30-10:30am
1:30-2:30pm

Instrument Fittings

Thursday, March 21
5-8pm at Lancaster High School

Tuesday, March 26
5-8pm at Lancaster High School

Saturday, March 30
10am-1pm at Lancaster High School

Band Parent Meeting

Tuesday, May 14
7:00pm at Lancaster High School


Online Resources

Click here for a variety of online resources that can help beginning band students improve on their instrument. This includes fingering charts, note name games, and high-quality band performance from YouTube.


 

Advertisements

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑